Total Pageviews


Search This Blog

Tuesday, April 20, 2010

Montana Racquetball Results

Max Majxner of Bozeman successfully retained his Montana State Racquetball Open Singles championship Sunday, beating Butte’s John Kennis in the finals, 15-11, 15-5.

The tournament, which was held at the Broadwater Athletic Club, ran for three days and attracted 70 players from Montana and Canada.

In the Open consolation finals, Glenn Yeretz of Calgary beat Lethbridge’s Coby Iwaasa.

The Class A champion was 15-year old Andy Eckbald of Great Falls, who defeated Brandon Iwaasa. Bozeman’s Eric Larson bested Dodd Lowe of Missoula in the consolation finals.

Isacc Hirschfeld of Choteau captured the Class B title, beating Helena’s Nick Retz in the chipper. The conso finals was won by Brad Dockter of Great Falls, over Ken Krantz of Helena.

In the Class C division, Carroll College student Eli Johnson of Billings beat Cut Bank’s Rod Burns for the championship. Matt King (Great Falls) claimed the consolation finals over Hukden Nielson (Helena).

The Womens’ Open championship was garnered by another member of the Lethbridge Iwaasa family – Cathy, who prevailed over DeeAnn Mooney of Missoula for the crown. Mooney was forced to withdraw with a knee injury.

Sunburst’s Paula Friesen beat M. Olszewski of Carroll/Helena for the ladies novice crown.

Age-group champions included Alexis Iwaasa, girls 12-under; Brandon Iwaasa, juniors 13-17 Open/A; Josh Friesen, juniors 13-17 B/C; Kaleb Dale (Helena), 18-34; Kennis, 35-plus A; Ken Krantz (Helena), 35-plus B; Paul Riley, 45-plus; and Larry Gazelka, 55-plus.

article By CURT SYNNESS Independent Record

No comments:

Post a Comment